London - Astor Kensington

8.2
Great
8.0%
Atmosphere 8.0
9.1%
Staff 9.1
9.0%
Location 9.0
7.9%
Cleanliness 7.9
7.4%
Facilities 7.4
8.0%
Safety 8.0
8.2%
Value 8.2
  • Pierre
    Hotel not too noisy and quite new.
  • Auriane
    A memorable sojourn in Astor

These reviews are from real customers who have stayed at this hostel.

We show you ALL reviews: the positive and the negative reviews so you can be fully informed before making your reservation. If you have stayed at this hostel and want to submit a review, please login to “My account” section to do so.

Pierre
30 July 2019
8.7
Great
Hotel not too noisy and quite new.

The hotel was under renovation when I went, the staff is friendly. Everything went well.

8
Atmosphere 8.0
9
Staff 9.0
10
Location 10.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
8
Facilities 8.0
7
Safety 7.0
10
Value 10.0
roshan
8 May 2019
8.9
Great

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
8
Location 8.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
10
Value 10.0
JEANNE
5 February 2019
7.1
Very good
Very nice stay. Staff very welcoming.

Very clean.

6
Atmosphere 6.0
9
Staff 9.0
8
Location 8.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
6
Facilities 6.0
8
Safety 8.0
5
Value 5.0
Viktor
7 January 2019
7.1
Very good
Friendly hostel with pleasant common places. Young and welcoming staff.

Well located accommodation in London, close to public transport (bus, metro ..). The neighborhood is vibrant and shops within 400 meters of the hostel. Correct breakfast but limited choice of products. Only small downside to the level of cleanliness of the room (humidity, dirty bathroom), despite this the beds are comfortable and the room quite large; the window did not close, fortunately it was very hot inside. I will recommend this accommodation for a short stay without a fuss!

8
Atmosphere 8.0
9
Staff 9.0
8
Location 8.0
4
Cleanliness 4.0
7
Facilities 7.0
7
Safety 7.0
7
Value 7.0
Auriane
10 December 2018
9.1
Fantastic
A memorable sojourn in Astor

Clean, affordable hostel with careful and useful staffs. There is a joyful atmosphere and it is well located. I had an amazing time at Astor ! Shared rooms are spacious enough and mine had an ensuite bathroom. They have useful facilities such as free lockers, a luggage storage.

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
10
Safety 10.0
8
Value 8.0
Messaline
18 October 2018
10.0
Fantastic

Great hostel, very friendly staff, well placed, quiet area, I recommend :)

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Victor
28 September 2018
9.4
Fantastic
Really good

Perfect place to stay in London, quiet neighbourhood and great location !

6
Atmosphere 6.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Anne
26 August 2018
6.3
Good
Auberge correcte sans plus

une auberge pas chère, bien placée et des chambres propres. Rapport qualité-prix correct. Mais l'immeuble est beaucoup trop petit pour le nombre de chambres. L'équipe (qui vit sur place dans un dortoir) est plutôt sympa.

5
Atmosphere 5.0
6
Staff 6.0
9
Location 9.0
6
Cleanliness 6.0
5
Facilities 5.0
6
Safety 6.0
7
Value 7.0
Mathilde
13 February 2018
8.7
Great
Great moment

I stayed in the hostel with a friend for a week-end and we had a great moment, it was clean and our room had just been renovated. The location is also great - alongside Hyde Park - and 2 minutes walking from the nearest Underground station (Queensway). Also, people at the reception were lovely to us !

8
Atmosphere 8.0
8
Staff 8.0
10
Location 10.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
9
Safety 9.0
10
Value 10.0
Hoel
7 January 2018
8.1
Great
A friendly and friendly address and an ideal position

Very good stay of two nights in this hostel, great friendliness and warmth of staff as spaces. As they say, very good value for money, with what more is a rather full breakfast. Would recommend it as a good base for discovering the great English metropolis.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
8
Facilities 8.0
7
Safety 7.0
8
Value 8.0
Patrick
12 December 2017
6.1
Good
Correct

OK overall, well located

6
Atmosphere 6.0
8
Staff 8.0
8
Location 8.0
5
Cleanliness 5.0
4
Facilities 4.0
5
Safety 5.0
7
Value 7.0
Solene
5 November 2017
8.6
Great
Clean, quiet, good atmosphere and well located

Very good experience on this hostel. Good reception, staff available and smiling, quiet and very clean hostel. Also very well placed. Only downside: wifi not always very powerful. But the rooms have large lockers where you can easily put everything in!

8
Atmosphere 8.0
8
Staff 8.0
9
Location 9.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
7
Facilities 7.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Paul
1 November 2017
7.0
Very good
Good but noisy

Rather clean, welcoming staff but far too noisy especially as our room was on the ground floor right next to the toilet where everyone was going. We sometimes felt like people were coming back to our room because it was so insecure.

6
Atmosphere 6.0
9
Staff 9.0
8
Location 8.0
5
Cleanliness 5.0
7
Facilities 7.0
7
Safety 7.0
7
Value 7.0
Celia
28 August 2017
9.7
Fantastic
we had a nice stay at this hostel.

The hostel is well located, between Paddington Station and Hyde Park. The staff is friendly and at our disposal. We had a pleasant stay.

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
8
Value 8.0
Ellie
7 July 2017
6.9
Good
Cheap in a great area.

Staff members were super friendly, always kind and smiling. Hostel street and the parallel one are full with hostels but there's a great and calm atmosphere, in a gorgeous area. The place was not the cleanest in the world, but it was acceptable. My room door was giving me problems and my key-card didn't work, so I had to keep knocking so my roommates would open. The toilets are separate from the showers. In the room there's a sink with a mirror, next to the bunk-beds. The only negative thing would be the noise from the same hostel, although it was not too loud, and the general messyness. Also, there was only one socket in the bedroom for 5 people.

7
Atmosphere 7.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
6
Cleanliness 6.0
5
Facilities 5.0
5
Safety 5.0
5
Value 5.0
Louise
8.3
Great
Hostel close to Hyde park

I like this hostel because this is close to Hyde park and it has a good vibe.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
7
Location 7.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
8
Value 8.0
Alexandra
8.3
Great
Great hostel in Loondon. Well located

This hostel is well located and the staff is fantastic.

8
Atmosphere 8.0
9
Staff 9.0
8
Location 8.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
7
Facilities 7.0
8
Safety 8.0
9
Value 9.0
Daniel
3 July 2017
9.7
Fantastic
Great Stay!

Great staff who seemed to be really knowledgeable about London and all their advice was spot on!

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
8
Facilities 8.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Raclot
7.7
Very good
Very good value for money

good atmosphere, close to the city center

7
Atmosphere 7.0
8
Staff 8.0
9
Location 9.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
7
Facilities 7.0
7
Safety 7.0
8
Value 8.0
Traveler
8.0
Great

Great customer service by the staff, very helpful in providing useful tips. Also great location.

8
Atmosphere 8.0
8
Staff 8.0
8
Location 8.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
8
Value 8.0
Traveler
9.0
Fantastic

Nice staffs and great location!

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Nga
9.0
Fantastic

I really love the location and the staff are helpful. There is a lockable drawer under each bed for us, and it is very considerate and useful. It helps in a great deal when we pack and especially I lived for a few days.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Jessica
8.0
Great

Clean and safe property, well located nearby MRT and many good eateries.

8
Atmosphere 8.0
8
Staff 8.0
8
Location 8.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
8
Value 8.0
Barbara
9.0
Fantastic

The Tube (Queensway and Baywater stations) were literally around the corner and the bus stop was at the end of the street as well. furthermore it was just across the street from Kensington Gardens. The property itself was lovely, quiet (although it was full as expected in London in July) and the staff was very nice)

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Traveler
9.0
Fantastic

Good location and very helpful staff. I had to cancel a night one night of my booking and they were completely flexible and lovely about it.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Joshua
10.0
Fantastic

Great value for money

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Traveler
9.0
Fantastic

This hostel provides an amazing social atmosphere due to its large common rooms and nightly social activities. The staff was really helpful and friendly as well, I can't wait to come back in the near future!

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Traveler
10.0
Fantastic

Relatively good breakfast including freshly baked buns. Decent pans to cook. And for the rest it is like any good hostel.

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Traveler
9.0
Fantastic

The staff is very nice, they help you all the time. The breackfast it is perfect.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Traveler
9.0
Fantastic

Very helpful staff and nice building. Our room was pretty small, but it's okay. After all, it is a hostel.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Robin
10.0
Fantastic

very nice staff, common room

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Krasimir
9.0
Fantastic

Location, silent, calm atmosphere, nice people

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Bianca
7.0
Very good

Nice staff clean room

7
Atmosphere 7.0
7
Staff 7.0
7
Location 7.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
7
Facilities 7.0
7
Safety 7.0
7
Value 7.0
Frans
8.0
Great

Great location nearby Hyde park and main metro lines

8
Atmosphere 8.0
8
Staff 8.0
8
Location 8.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
8
Value 8.0
Sarah
8.0
Great

You were actually able to open the windows!!! And the rooms were bigger than other hostels (I was in a room for 8 people). The staff were amazing!!! So kind and helpfull. It was like meeting friends! I've stayed at a lot of hostels in London, and this was the greatest!! I will be back for sure!

8
Atmosphere 8.0
8
Staff 8.0
8
Location 8.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
8
Value 8.0
Zsolt
9.0
Fantastic

good value for money

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Traveler
10.0
Fantastic

Staff are awesome. location is great so easy to get around London. Kitchen facilities are the best I have come across for a hostel

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Traveler
9.0
Fantastic

The staff is very friendly anf helpful, nice location

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Traveler
9.0
Fantastic

Lock up facilities for luggage and secure stuff eg passport. They had recycling bins.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Traveler
9.0
Fantastic

well organized and the staffs are very nice. Dining room is also good to use.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Mehmet
8.0
Great

very good location and cheap.

8
Atmosphere 8.0
8
Staff 8.0
8
Location 8.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
8
Value 8.0
Marius
4.0

Ok, location, that is about it.

4
Atmosphere 4.0
4
Staff 4.0
4
Location 4.0
4
Cleanliness 4.0
4
Facilities 4.0
4
Safety 4.0
4
Value 4.0
Traveler
9.0
Fantastic

Really friendly staff and great atmospere. There were basically no extra charges for anything, and they would help you with everything they could. Started feeling like a second home after just a few days!

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Jelle
9.0
Fantastic

Staff, location and cleanness.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Email is not valid Fill in the email Fill in the subject Fill in the message Fill in the from name 1 other person is looking at this hostel right now! %s other people are looking at this hostel right now! Last booking 1 hour ago from %s Last booking %s hours ago from %s Last booking was today from %s Last booking was yesterday from %s Last booking was this week from %s