London - Astor Victoria

8.6
Great
8.7%
Atmosphere 8.7
9.0%
Staff 9.0
8.8%
Location 8.8
8.2%
Cleanliness 8.2
8.3%
Facilities 8.3
8.8%
Safety 8.8
8.5%
Value 8.5
  • Elise
    Great location with great staff!
  • Jonathan
    Very nicely located. Very nice stay!

These reviews are from real customers who have stayed at this hostel.

We show you ALL reviews: the positive and the negative reviews so you can be fully informed before making your reservation. If you have stayed at this hostel and want to submit a review, please login to “My account” section to do so.

Lisa
5 January 2020
2.0
TO AVOID

DIRTY! To the point of not being able to use the showers. 2 toilets and showers for 36 rooms. The walls are thin, we hear all the occupants of the inn. They do not change sheets, blankets and "pillows" when the occupants change. They never come to clean the rooms. In short, I don't see any positive points. Over 3 nights I couldn't sleep a single whole night.

1
Atmosphere 1.0
4
Staff 4.0
5
Location 5.0
1
Cleanliness 1.0
1
Facilities 1.0
1
Safety 1.0
1
Value 1.0
Elise
31 May 2019
8.9
Great
Great location with great staff!

Hostel very well placed, clean, convenient, comfortable with a great atmosphere and nice people! Bonus: very convenient and economical to take the proposed breakfast.

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
8
Value 8.0
Jonathan
20 February 2019
9.1
Fantastic
Very nicely located. Very nice stay!

People are very welcoming and helpful. The location is nice. The atmosphere is warm.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
10
Safety 10.0
9
Value 9.0
Luis
20 February 2019
7.3
Very good
For young people who only need accommodation to sleep

Good experience, for young people and taken by young people, which makes the stay more enjoyable. The location is perfect. Facilities somewhat old and if it would be missing something more clean. Generally good, for young people who do not care where to sleep.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
4
Cleanliness 4.0
5
Facilities 5.0
7
Safety 7.0
6
Value 6.0
Ester
19 February 2019
7.3
Very good
Good location and personnel, improvable cleaning

To spend a night or two low-cost is fine: it is well located (near Victoria station) and the workers are very friendly and help you in whatever you need. The drawbacks are that there are not many bathrooms and showers and the cleaning can be improved. There are quite a lot of noise at night and in the morning from people who come and go.

7
Atmosphere 7.0
9
Staff 9.0
8
Location 8.0
6
Cleanliness 6.0
6
Facilities 6.0
8
Safety 8.0
7
Value 7.0
Juliette
18 February 2019
9.3
Fantastic
Very nice home

The welcome in the hostel is very nice, the rooms are clean. Nevertheless the hostel does not have drinking water. I recommend this hostel for its great value.

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
9
Location 9.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Pauline
19 September 2018
9.4
Fantastic
Très bon accueil

Pour une 1ère dans une auberge de jeunesse je recommande: l’accueil est top, l'emplacement idem ( à 10 minutes à pied de la station de métro Victoria) & le quartier très "secure". Nous étions 2 filles et aucun soucis pour rentrer dans la nuit à pied. La propreté est plus que correcte. Nous n'avons pas pris le p'tit déj mais à savoir qu'ils demandent 1£ qu'ils reversent à une association et je trouve ça top.

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Laura
3 July 2018
4.7
Housekeeping is poor

Photos a little misleading, the locals are not very clean.

3
Atmosphere 3.0
6
Staff 6.0
8
Location 8.0
1
Cleanliness 1.0
3
Facilities 3.0
8
Safety 8.0
4
Value 4.0
Jessica
6 February 2018
9.9
Fantastic
Very good hostel

I recommend it

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
9
Facilities 9.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Mathias
6 December 2017
8.6
Great
Excellent !

The team on site is super cool! Good information for example for activities and night outings.

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
7
Location 7.0
6
Cleanliness 6.0
7
Facilities 7.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Traveler
We had the unpleasant surprise of being refused at this establishment because we were with our children, which we had however specified in our booking request to auberge.com. We have read the clause on age, but no

this property does not accept families

Traveler
9.6
Fantastic
I will surely come back :)

Great team, great atmosphere!

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
7
Location 7.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Tiago
10.0
Fantastic

Really good stay. The hostel is really good

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
LARA
9.0
Fantastic

Its was nice to be welcommed by a helpful friendly staff member.its in a good locATION not noisy at night and very importantly room was very clean!

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Ken
9.0
Fantastic

Convenient, nice and cheap hostel close to Victoria station

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Ieva
7.0
Very good

Very good location

7
Atmosphere 7.0
7
Staff 7.0
7
Location 7.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
7
Facilities 7.0
7
Safety 7.0
7
Value 7.0
Traveler
6.0
Good

people are friendly at the desk

6
Atmosphere 6.0
6
Staff 6.0
6
Location 6.0
6
Cleanliness 6.0
6
Facilities 6.0
6
Safety 6.0
6
Value 6.0
Michael
8.0
Great

friendly staff and nice athmosphere

8
Atmosphere 8.0
8
Staff 8.0
8
Location 8.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
8
Value 8.0
Jialing
9.0
Fantastic

VERY clean. Also appreciated a smaller room size and female-only rooms. Great atmosphere and staff were flexible with booking dates and deposits. I would definitely recommend this place.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Traveler
10.0
Fantastic

Friendly staff, clean hostel with nice atmosphere)

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Traveler
9.0
Fantastic

Good location close to Pimlico, Victoria station! and cheap price. Friendly staff and free atmosphere

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Caroline
9.0
Fantastic

Location, facilities, staff

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Niria
10.0
Fantastic

They had plenty of in room secure storage, the staff were friendly and welcoming and helpful. The common rooms, kitchen, showers and toilets were always clean. Great range of movies and TV shows. Comfortable atmosphere loved my stay. Will definitely be staying there when I return to London

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Maria
10.0
Fantastic

It is by far the best hostel in London. Large rooms (even most 8-bed rooms are big enough so one can still move), the beds are super comfortable. The staff is great and super friendly and helpful, the toilets are cleaned regularly - the floors of the rooms are also hoovered daily, but are often dirty nonetheless. The location is fantastic, they have everything you could wish for in case you've forgotten anything essential. Free tea/coffee 24/7 and snacks as well as fresh mint water are available at the reception.

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Ana-Kin
9.0
Fantastic

bed and bedspreads was the best

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Traveler
10.0
Fantastic

The location is very good. Very close to Victoria Station and another tube station as well. And it is only a 15min walk to two of the main museums, and to Hyde and Green Park. The staff was very friendly and you can borrow chargers and padlocks. It was quiet, clean and the beds were surprisingly comfortable for a hostel.

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Brigette
10.0
Fantastic

While the location is exceptional and the facilities clean and well managed, it is truly is the staff that make this place unique. I've stayed at quite a few hostels across Europe these past two months, but this is the only one where the staff made an effort to learn my name, my story and go above and beyond to make sure I got the most out of London. As a solo traveller on my first trip to Europe this made my time in London unforgettable. If you're traveling alone the nightly activities like pub crawls, movie nights and heading out to massive London clubs makes its so much easier to meet new people!

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Gunwoo
9.0
Fantastic

good

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Graeme
9.0
Fantastic

Great location, helpful staff and free printing came in really useful for us having forgotten to print tickets for a gig!

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Kirk
9.0
Fantastic

Great location Breakfast was very good considering the price Lots of things going on in the hostel

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Traveler
9.6
Fantastic
We really enjoyed this establishment, we received a very warm welcome, the atmosphere is very nice. We had several meetings, there is a little animation for each evening, but you can very well rest in your room.

We are very satisfied

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
9
Safety 9.0
8
Value 8.0
Traveler
9.0
Fantastic

very helpful staff, great location (close enough to Victoria station, which is very convenient) and great atmosphere. lovely hostel in every way

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Traveler
7.3
Very good
Well located, friendly staff, cash machine in the hostel, nationalities from around the world! The only catch, very hot in the room and window damned damage.

pretty good

8
Atmosphere 8.0
8
Staff 8.0
9
Location 9.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
5
Facilities 5.0
7
Safety 7.0
7
Value 7.0
Traveler
8.6
Great
I really enjoyed this hostel: good value for money, very close to the center, quiet. A very friendly and young staff, original organization: offers outings, especially in the evening. The room for 6 is a bit just to get around. Dommag

Very good hostel, very friendly staff, helpful, well located, offering activities

7
Atmosphere 7.0
9
Staff 9.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
8
Value 8.0
Traveler
10.0
Fantastic

good

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Traveler
10.0
Fantastic

cozy and comfortable :)

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Traveler
8.3
Great
IT IS A GOOD HOSTEL, THE ONLY SERIOUS THAT WE TOOK FROM THE ROOMS UP TO THE TOP AND DO NOT HAVE STAIRS, IT WAS A NIGHTMARE WITH ALL OUR THINGS ARRIVING UP AND AFTER LOWERING ON MARCHING. AND THE FLOURS OF THE FOURTH FEAS ... BUT EVERYTHING OF

GOOD OPTION!

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
6
Location 6.0
6
Cleanliness 6.0
9
Facilities 9.0
10
Safety 10.0
7
Value 7.0
Aaron
10.0
Fantastic

Everyone is friendly here and it's an easy going environment, staff are available 24/7

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Mirismayil
8.0
Great

Friendly staff

8
Atmosphere 8.0
8
Staff 8.0
8
Location 8.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
8
Value 8.0
Traveler
7.0
Very good

Nice staff, good location

7
Atmosphere 7.0
7
Staff 7.0
7
Location 7.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
7
Facilities 7.0
7
Safety 7.0
7
Value 7.0
Traveler
9.1
Fantastic
Very well located, perfect home, nothing to complain about. I will go back there.

Very very good

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
8
Location 8.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Marilyn
9.0
Fantastic

The showers were great. And breakfast was very good, too.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Traveler
Loved the hostel, very well situated, with bus and metro at the door. Very good environment the staff that works at the hostel is super friendly. I stayed in a room for 6 people, the bunk beds were super good, comfortable and sturdy. The bathrooms are always well kept

Email is not valid Fill in the email Fill in the subject Fill in the message Fill in the from name 1 other person is looking at this hostel right now! %s other people are looking at this hostel right now! Last booking 1 hour ago from %s Last booking %s hours ago from %s Last booking was today from %s Last booking was yesterday from %s Last booking was this week from %s