George Town - Drippin' Dragon Hostel

8.1
Great
8.2
Cleanliness 8.2
8.9
Location 8.9
8.6
Staff 8.6
7.8
Services 7.8
7.5
Comfort 7.5
8.4
Value 8.4
8.2
Overall 8.2
  • Darren
    Best spot in Georgetown
  • Kathryn
    Fun, party atmosphere in good...

These reviews are from real customers who have stayed at this hostel.

We show you ALL reviews: the positive and the negative reviews so you can be fully informed before making your reservation.

Latest Reviews

10.0
Fantastic
Darren
29 March 2019
Best spot in Georgetown

Best manager and staff in town, pool for the Georgetown heat and a great bar. Big Love.


9.6
Fantastic
Kathryn
29 March 2019
Fun, party atmosphere in good...

The place was clean and had a fun atmosphere. I enjoyed the main staff who were friendly and helpful


9.6
Fantastic
Liam
26 March 2019
Exceptional

Better breakfast than most hostels, places to dry clothes, great communal areas, free drinking water

The bed was a bit uncomfortable and the mattress was covered in plastic.


7.1
Very good
24 March 2019
Good

HOSTEL IN MAIN CITY....

BREAKFAST ONLY BREAD & JAM ONLY ANOTHER PAID BREAKFAST OPTION BATHROOM TOWEL & LOCKER NOT PROVIDE ME BOTH SERVICE ARE PAID.....


4.6
Emilie
24 March 2019
Disappointing

Good location Breakfast included (basic but ok), free water, tea and coffee all day

The rooms are a mess, there is no place to put your backpack anywhere as they try to fit as many people as possible in a tiny space (25 really ??) Plus it was impossible to sleep the 2 nights I’ve ...


7.5
Very good
Marina
10 March 2019
Well

Ideal to meet people if you travel solx. Very good atmosphere. Free coffee and water all day.


9.6
Fantastic
Evelyn
5 March 2019
Very cool and comfortable!

The bathrooms, the rooms and facilities. The bar area and pool very nice to do social. I would go back!

They could improve breakfast, being offered as a buffet.


9.6
Fantastic
Evelyn
5 March 2019
Very cool and comfortable!

The bathrooms, the rooms and facilities. The bar area and pool very nice to do social. I would go back!

They could improve breakfast, being offered as a buffet.


8.3
Great
Carl
27 February 2019
Very good

nice staff, cool vibe, breakfast included, very good value for money

I FOUND A USED CONDOM IN MY BED! rooms are quite messy (not the hostels fault but the guests), a bit hard to find, breakfast is very basic


8.8
Great
Kimberly
26 February 2019
Nice vibe

Nice vibe hostel and nice stuff. There is always something to do and the breakfast was okay as well. All day free coffee and tea really nice!


10.0
Fantastic
Johann
26 February 2019
Seriously my best stay ever

The staff is >incredibly< lovely and helpful (thx everyone) , the pool is a dream (incl. inflatable unicorn

that I had to leave :-/ (...due to my schedule)


7.9
Very good
Shanshan
26 February 2019
Good

the staff are nice. the location is good


8.8
Great
Pia
25 February 2019
it was a amazing stay...

the staff and people

nothing


7.1
Very good
Gisela
13 February 2019
Good backpacker atmosphere

There is a lot of backpacker hostel environment, with bar and pool and very friendly staff. Ideal to meet people.

The facilities can be improved, but for what you pay, do not expect it to be as in the photos.


7.1
Very good
Gisela
13 February 2019
Good backpacker atmosphere

There is a lot of backpacker hostel environment, with bar and pool and very friendly staff. Ideal to meet people.

The facilities can be improved, but for what you pay, do not expect it to be as in the photos.


6.3
Good
Nicolaspozov
10 February 2019
Hostel with many people in ...

The bathrooms were cleaned often. Breakfast is not bad. They have free hot and cold water all the time. Good ubication. It is close to everything.

They ask you for 20 ringgit of guarantee per person to stay. Its a lot of money. They charge for the use of lockers. Once you check out you can not use the lockers if you need to leave later to ...


6.3
Good
Nicolaspozov
10 February 2019
Hostel with many people in ...

The bathrooms were cleaned often. Breakfast is not bad. They have free hot and cold water all the time. Good ubication. It is close to everything.

They ask you for 20 ringgit of guarantee per person to stay. Its a lot of money. They charge for the use of lockers. Once you check out you can not use the lockers if you need to leave later to ...


7.1
Very good
Marta
7 February 2019
A nice place with animals

The pool, the bar and the atmosphere

There were rats that at night got into the Macuto and ate your food if you had something.


7.1
Very good
Marta
7 February 2019
A nice place with animals

The pool, the bar and the atmosphere

There were rats that at night got into the Macuto and ate your food if you had something.


6.3
Good
Marta
6 February 2019
Nice

The pool and the atmosphere are very nice. The bar gives the place a lot of fun. The people who work are pretty nice. The site is near the center.

The rats that broke my backpack to eat some nuts that were inside.


6.3
Good
Marta
6 February 2019
Nice

The pool and the atmosphere are very nice. The bar gives the place a lot of fun. The people who work are pretty nice. The site is near the center.

The rats that broke my backpack to eat some nuts that were inside.


100% verified reviews
Email is not valid Fill in the email Fill in the subject Fill in the message Fill in the from name 1 other person is looking at this hostel right now! %s other people are looking at this hostel right now! Last booking 1 hour ago from %s Last booking %s hours ago from %s Last booking was today from %s Last booking was yesterday from %s Last booking was this week from %s