Barcelona - Barcelona Pere Tarrés Youth Hostel

7.9
Very good
7.3%
Atmosphere 7.3
8.2%
Staff 8.2
7.7%
Location 7.7
8.0%
Cleanliness 8.0
7.8%
Facilities 7.8
8.4%
Safety 8.4
8.2%
Value 8.2
  • Juliette
    Excellent address
  • OUALID
    Very pleasant stay

These reviews are from real customers who have stayed at this hostel.

We show you ALL reviews: the positive and the negative reviews so you can be fully informed before making your reservation. If you have stayed at this hostel and want to submit a review, please login to “My account” section to do so.

Juliette
21 November 2019
8.6
Great
Excellent address

Excellent hospitality the hostel is well maintained and the staff very friendly

8
Atmosphere 8.0
8
Staff 8.0
10
Location 10.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
8
Facilities 8.0
10
Safety 10.0
9
Value 9.0
OUALID
2 August 2019
8.7
Great
Very pleasant stay

3 days on the hotel, with good food every day but also an exceptional staff!

5
Atmosphere 5.0
10
Staff 10.0
9
Location 9.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
9
Facilities 9.0
10
Safety 10.0
8
Value 8.0
Lola
24 June 2019
8.6
Great
Super auberge, very quiet and nice people.

I had a very good week at this hostel. A pleasant setting and many shops nearby

8
Atmosphere 8.0
9
Staff 9.0
8
Location 8.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
9
Facilities 9.0
10
Safety 10.0
8
Value 8.0
Jeremy
11 March 2019
6.7
Good
Very good clean room

Very well

7
Atmosphere 7.0
6
Staff 6.0
8
Location 8.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
6
Facilities 6.0
4
Safety 4.0
9
Value 9.0
Pauline
26 October 2018
8.7
Great
Ideally located, nice atmosphere

We were a group of 4 (3 girls and 1 boy). We arrived at 2am, very welcome on arrival, we were given our keys and sheets. Arrived in the room, already 4 people who sleep so a little complicated to make our beds especially that those who were attributed to us was taken. So we go to sleep without putting our sheets so we do not wake our roommates. Point to review in case of late arrival. Regarding the lockers in the rooms, it is well secured and they are large (cabin bag + a small shelf and a little more room). Negative point for the ventilation that goes off in the room and makes an unbearable noise. We had a room in front of the elevator, at first I was afraid of the noise of this one or people coming in or out of the hostel, but finally no, heard nothing. The staff at the reception is nice, the breakfast, a little more authentic .. The hostel was very well placed for us (a gigantic shopping center, which we only discovered late), subways and buses to between 2 and 10 minutes walk. In the end, for the price we had, pdj and sheets included I do not regret. For our next stay, I really think of going back to this hostel. Thank you for this stay :)

8
Atmosphere 8.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
7
Facilities 7.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Nerea
28 September 2018
6.6
Good
Good value for money, but with some failures

The staff was lovely, but we were cold the first night because they did not give us blankets; the room smelled bad and you could not open the window to ventilate, and it lacked a cleanliness.

6
Atmosphere 6.0
10
Staff 10.0
8
Location 8.0
3
Cleanliness 3.0
4
Facilities 4.0
7
Safety 7.0
8
Value 8.0
JAMAL
28 September 2018
10.0
Fantastic
I had a good time at the hostel

Good reception and also excellent service. The location very close

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Katia
12 July 2018
7.7
Very good
Satisfied overall

My stay at the hostel with my sister went well overall, the staff is very pleasant. We stayed in a female dorm, meetings are generally enjoyable.

6
Atmosphere 6.0
10
Staff 10.0
6
Location 6.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
8
Value 8.0
Nasstasja
7.7
Very good
Very well

Welcoming / nice / clean

6
Atmosphere 6.0
6
Staff 6.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
6
Facilities 6.0
6
Safety 6.0
10
Value 10.0
Hélène
8.4
Great
Great for a group of teens in colo. The included and hearty breakfast (if you wish -> buffet) is a plus, as is the pizza sale at night.

Very well. Conform to the infos of the site.

7
Atmosphere 7.0
8
Staff 8.0
7
Location 7.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
7
Facilities 7.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
FRANCOISE
3.3
74 € per night / 2 pers - room with 2 beds (breakfast included) - you have to make your bed on arrival - a very small pillow uncomfortable - no soap or shampoo - rudimentary room - breakfast disappointing: bread, butter, cheese, sa

Hello, I am very disappointed! Too expensive for the quality of the services offered!

1
Atmosphere 1.0
4
Staff 4.0
4
Location 4.0
6
Cleanliness 6.0
1
Facilities 1.0
6
Safety 6.0
1
Value 1.0
Christine
8.6
Great
See below for the positives For things to improve: repair the lift, ask the breakfast lady to treat people with more kindness.

the excellent value for money allows to discover the city of Barcelona.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
7
Location 7.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
10
Value 10.0
marina
7.1
Very good
It has been a cozy stay, both my friends and I liked the hostel was quite clean, breakfast had a lot of variety and we could cook without problems. Maybe a serious problem that the heater did not work and we had to du

A good hostel

7
Atmosphere 7.0
8
Staff 8.0
9
Location 9.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
4
Facilities 4.0
9
Safety 9.0
5
Value 5.0
guillaume
6.4
Good
Despite a location a little far from the center, the hostel is nice, clean and the breakfast is good. The quality of the WiFi is mediocre in the room.

A hostel to recommend

4
Atmosphere 4.0
7
Staff 7.0
3
Location 3.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
8
Facilities 8.0
9
Safety 9.0
7
Value 7.0
Traveler
10.0
Fantastic

Clean,modern,good breakfast food properly prepared.Well run business adjusting to all kinds of travellers.Good well informed staff. One of the bet evening meal I ever had on the road.Like home cooking. I have been travelling in Europe since 30 August and changing hostels every one or two days and yours was on of the best places so far.

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Shreejana
8.0
Great

I like the fact it was safe neighbourhood even if it was at from the city centre, staff were nice and helpful.

8
Atmosphere 8.0
8
Staff 8.0
8
Location 8.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
8
Value 8.0
laurence
4.3
Good stay, for my first hostel: RAS, warm welcome of the team and availability. Thank you to the young woman (whose name I do not know) who found me a mixed room, because I was the only woman in a man's room (not

Have a good stay

1
Atmosphere 1.0
5
Staff 5.0
5
Location 5.0
4
Cleanliness 4.0
3
Facilities 3.0
5
Safety 5.0
7
Value 7.0
Melanie
8.6
Great
I highly recommend this hostel. I really enjoyed my stay there. A really nice atmosphere, beautiful meetings and a nice little comfort. The hostel is convenient because it is well placed for my taste, there are shopping malls aut

Nice!

9
Atmosphere 9.0
8
Staff 8.0
7
Location 7.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
10
Value 10.0
Traveler
8.0
Great

Breakfast

8
Atmosphere 8.0
8
Staff 8.0
8
Location 8.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
8
Value 8.0
Traveler
8.0
Great

Breakfast

8
Atmosphere 8.0
8
Staff 8.0
8
Location 8.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
8
Value 8.0
Sean
10.0
Fantastic

Very clean, Modern and safe. This hostel I would consider to be top of the range.

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Traveler
8.0
Great

The hostel is near 2 metros and a supermarket. Lockers were secure and each bed had a light and powerpoint. There was a kitchen and laundry. The wifi could be reached from the room. Staff were nice and helpful. We were very impressed that everything in this hostel had wheelchair access.

8
Atmosphere 8.0
8
Staff 8.0
8
Location 8.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
8
Value 8.0
barbara
7.4
Very good
very welcome, secure lockers, cleanliness ok, showers well equipped (not tested the other facilities), location ok qq minutes from the metro station.

very good, to recommend

5
Atmosphere 5.0
7
Staff 7.0
5
Location 5.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Traveler
4.0

Location

4
Atmosphere 4.0
4
Staff 4.0
4
Location 4.0
4
Cleanliness 4.0
4
Facilities 4.0
4
Safety 4.0
4
Value 4.0
Traveler
9.0
Fantastic

You get very much for your money. The stuff was friendly.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
chantal
9.6
Fantastic
We were impressed by the welcome and the accommodation conditions at the Hostel Barcelona Pere Tarres. Approaching 60, we had a private room and everything was nickel: bedding, cleanliness ... No noise! A conviviality room

Great welcome and stay in the hostel

7
Atmosphere 7.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
cheval
10.0
Fantastic
good reception, full breakfast, mattress a bit worn but ok. Access camp-nou at 5 minutes.

very well

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
begum
9.0
Fantastic

stuffs are kind and very helpful. hostel is clean and finding it easy. they served typical spanish breakfast and it was delicious.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Irie
6.0
Good

The staff was nice, that's about it. I guess if I ever go on a large trip with 8 others, this might be an option.

6
Atmosphere 6.0
6
Staff 6.0
6
Location 6.0
6
Cleanliness 6.0
6
Facilities 6.0
6
Safety 6.0
6
Value 6.0
Traveler
7.0
Very good

Breakfast. Nice coffee machine.

7
Atmosphere 7.0
7
Staff 7.0
7
Location 7.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
7
Facilities 7.0
7
Safety 7.0
7
Value 7.0
Arnd
6.1
Good
In terms of location and security, this hostel is really recommended. However, she ends up with hygiene and noise as well as the meager breakfast buffet. I can recommend them to the backpackers who stay overnight for one night

New Year's Eve in Barcelona

3
Atmosphere 3.0
7
Staff 7.0
9
Location 9.0
5
Cleanliness 5.0
5
Facilities 5.0
9
Safety 9.0
5
Value 5.0
Dominique
6.0
Good
Good location, friendly staff and friendly atmosphere.

Very clean, helpful staff.not badly located.

3
Atmosphere 3.0
6
Staff 6.0
4
Location 4.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
8
Facilities 8.0
7
Safety 7.0
7
Value 7.0
Lucille
8.4
Great
The dormitory and the bathroom were clean. The breakfast was not crazy, but can not be faulted.

friendly

7
Atmosphere 7.0
10
Staff 10.0
5
Location 5.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
7
Value 7.0
Marcus
9.0
Fantastic

Clean and organized

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Patrick
10.0
Fantastic
I've spent four fantastic nights there. Clean rooms, excellent food, possible to watch TV in the common space ... If you want to spend days in Barcelona, ​​I recommend this hostel.

Cool

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Charlotte
7.4
Very good
C'est une bonne auberge pour passer du bon temps à Barcelone. Les chambres sont agréables. L'accueil egalement. Le bemol se fait par rapport à l'état de la cuisine et l'hygiène des sanitaires qui fait négliger.

Superbe auberge

7
Atmosphere 7.0
9
Staff 9.0
6
Location 6.0
4
Cleanliness 4.0
8
Facilities 8.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Traveler
9.0
Fantastic

The location and the building are good. The breakfast is also very good

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Traveler
9.0
Fantastic

A terrace to hang out laundry is ideal! Kitchen great for making own meals. Breakfast more elaborate than most hostels. Cheese. Juice! Not merely white bread alone!

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Manuel
9.0
Fantastic

Very comfortable in general

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Daan
7.0
Very good

friendly people, clean and easy going, not a party hostel

7
Atmosphere 7.0
7
Staff 7.0
7
Location 7.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
7
Facilities 7.0
7
Safety 7.0
7
Value 7.0
Dario
9.4
Fantastic
nice nice nice

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Traveler
4.0

Can't say I enjoyed any part of it.

4
Atmosphere 4.0
4
Staff 4.0
4
Location 4.0
4
Cleanliness 4.0
4
Facilities 4.0
4
Safety 4.0
4
Value 4.0
Kenn
9.0
Fantastic

Great place and value for money. Breakfast was great. Simple to easy to start the day.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Sarah
9.0
Fantastic

Overall it was really comfortable and had a nice feeling. Breakfast was average. Common area was nice.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
sandra
10.0
Fantastic

Seems like an ex hotel with a big lift, big reception area and central location with baggage storage area. Best part was the huge breakfast. Staff very helpful.

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
ciro
10.0
Fantastic
excellent

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Traveler
8.0
Great

It's open 24 hours so you can arrive home at whatever time and it's a short walk from the metro

8
Atmosphere 8.0
8
Staff 8.0
8
Location 8.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
8
Value 8.0
Traveler
9.0
Fantastic

Good atmosphere for young travellers

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
franck
9.1
Fantastic
hostel very well, secure not far from the city center of Barcelona and the services provided are very good

8
Atmosphere 8.0
8
Staff 8.0
8
Location 8.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Traveler
8.0
Great

It was close to trains, buses and easy to walk to the sights

8
Atmosphere 8.0
8
Staff 8.0
8
Location 8.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
8
Value 8.0
Michelle
8.0
Great
The only suggestion I would like to make is that the hostel provides a double plug socket and a shelf by each bed for charging mobiles and laptops etc. I had a phone, laptop and camera that all required charging overnight but so did the other 7 people in

8
Atmosphere 8.0
10
Staff 10.0
6
Location 6.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
6
Safety 6.0
8
Value 8.0
Traveler
9.0
Fantastic

Staff clean and secure liked the lovkers kept ,money and passports in them

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Traveler
7.0
Very good

The staff were very helpful

7
Atmosphere 7.0
7
Staff 7.0
7
Location 7.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
7
Facilities 7.0
7
Safety 7.0
7
Value 7.0
amelie
5.3
Dorms of 8 beds but 2 showers available (they need to be renovated, shower head malfunctioning). Otherwise the bag deposit is free which is not always the case in other hostels.

5
Atmosphere 5.0
8
Staff 8.0
3
Location 3.0
4
Cleanliness 4.0
3
Facilities 3.0
8
Safety 8.0
6
Value 6.0
Priscila
6.7
Good
Well, I recommend it!

6
Atmosphere 6.0
7
Staff 7.0
6
Location 6.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
7
Facilities 7.0
7
Safety 7.0
7
Value 7.0
Nolwenn
8.0
Great
The staff is very welcoming, you can take the metro next door which is very convenient to downtown, the system of opening and closing doors of rooms and lockers is efficient, everything is very clean. The only flats so

8
Atmosphere 8.0
10
Staff 10.0
8
Location 8.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
5
Facilities 5.0
10
Safety 10.0
7
Value 7.0
Cyril
Clean and nice hostel. However it should specify that the parking costs 15 euros per night and that the hostel must be vacated on the last day at 10am. Otherwise the hostel is close to the metro and personal lockers are very good.

Jun
very big hostel, the girl in the reception is really kind and helpful.

Jun
very big hostel, the girl in the reception is really kind and helpful.

Email is not valid Fill in the email Fill in the subject Fill in the message Fill in the from name 1 other person is looking at this hostel right now! %s other people are looking at this hostel right now! Last booking 1 hour ago from %s Last booking %s hours ago from %s Last booking was today from %s Last booking was yesterday from %s Last booking was this week from %s