Amsterdam - MEININGER Hostel Amsterdam City West

9.0
Fantastic
8.3%
Atmosphere 8.3
9.1%
Staff 9.1
8.9%
Location 8.9
9.4%
Cleanliness 9.4
9.1%
Facilities 9.1
9.6%
Safety 9.6
8.8%
Value 8.8
  • Cécilia
    Great stay. Inn, staff and top travelers.
  • Hassen
    Excellent !!!

These reviews are from real customers who have stayed at this hostel.

We show you ALL reviews: the positive and the negative reviews so you can be fully informed before making your reservation. If you have stayed at this hostel and want to submit a review, please login to “My account” section to do so.

Cécilia
2 March 2020
9.7
Fantastic
Great stay. Inn, staff and top travelers.

No complaints. Hate to come back in summer to discover Amsterdam differently?

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
8
Location 8.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Hassen
20 February 2020
9.7
Fantastic
Excellent !!!

Very nice hostel, clean, comfortable, and well located, everything you could need.

8
Atmosphere 8.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Kedja
12 February 2020
8.3
Great
Impeccable

I want to go back.

6
Atmosphere 6.0
8
Staff 8.0
10
Location 10.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
8
Facilities 8.0
9
Safety 9.0
8
Value 8.0
Aziz
13 January 2020
10.0
Fantastic

Satisfied

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Oussama
17 December 2019
8.4
Great
Very good hostel, welcoming staff, perfect location

A great experience in one of the best hostels

5
Atmosphere 5.0
8
Staff 8.0
10
Location 10.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
8
Facilities 8.0
9
Safety 9.0
10
Value 10.0
Juan
8 December 2019
10.0
Fantastic
Excellent service

Totally reliable

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Joy
4 September 2019
9.1
Fantastic
Very good hostel

This is the first time I go to a hostel, only what is more, and I apprehended a little This hostel is really very reassuring, well located and well served. The staff is very welcoming, attentive and helpful. The property looks a lot like a 4-star hotel, with several floors, large hallways and room access cards. There is a common kitchen room, a place to enjoy a breakfast or snack and food vending machines. It is possible to choose the type of room: private (2 to 4 beds it seems to me with bathroom and toilet in the room) or dormitory (6 to 10 beds I think), reserved for women or men only or mixed. I was in a room for girls of 6 beds, with bathroom and toilets in it: very clean, spacious, well attended, with secure personal lockers available, TV, hair dryer, bedside table, personal electrical outlet, sheets and towel. Many discount coupons are also available for various activities, to present at the time of purchase. Small flat on the pillow much too flat. I recommend !

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
8
Location 8.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
8
Facilities 8.0
10
Safety 10.0
8
Value 8.0
Yawo
25 August 2019
9.6
Fantastic
Top

It's really top

9
Atmosphere 9.0
10
Staff 10.0
8
Location 8.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Sophie
5 July 2019
8.7
Great
nice surprise

pleasantly surprised, immaculate room, good breakfast, easy access

8
Atmosphere 8.0
10
Staff 10.0
8
Location 8.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
8
Value 8.0
Chandan
6 June 2019
8.3
Great
Hostel accomodation standard

Good except no control on bed allocation. Being a senior citizen I had requested reception to arrange a lower bunk as I had to run my C-pap machine. But they refused to comply with my request as they said they had no control on bed the had authority only to allocate room.

8
Atmosphere 8.0
5
Staff 5.0
10
Location 10.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
7
Value 7.0
Soufian
20 September 2018
10.0
Fantastic
Would try it again

Recommand it to everyone

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Ludmila
3 September 2018
8.0
Great
i was satisfied

suitable for short-term overnight stays

8
Atmosphere 8.0
9
Staff 9.0
8
Location 8.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
6
Value 6.0
Traveler
8.6
Great
Clean, efficient, practical, pleasant, the Meininger is all good. A well-stocked kitchen in good condition, many tables / chairs for dining, a welcoming and friendly reception 24/24, a cafe / bar, practical and always clean rooms

Very good establishment, nothing wrong

8
Atmosphere 8.0
8
Staff 8.0
8
Location 8.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Traveler
7.9
Very good
Good stay, we felt more in a hotel than a real hostel but good experience! (Do not forget to always put the date of your departure on your races that you place in the fridge !!)

8

6
Atmosphere 6.0
9
Staff 9.0
6
Location 6.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
8
Facilities 8.0
10
Safety 10.0
7
Value 7.0
Email is not valid Fill in the email Fill in the subject Fill in the message Fill in the from name 1 other person is looking at this hostel right now! %s other people are looking at this hostel right now! Last booking 1 hour ago from %s Last booking %s hours ago from %s Last booking was today from %s Last booking was yesterday from %s Last booking was this week from %s