Bologna - Hostel IL Nosadillo

8.8
Great
8.7%
Atmosphere 8.7
8.9%
Staff 8.9
9.1%
Location 9.1
8.8%
Cleanliness 8.8
8.9%
Facilities 8.9
8.8%
Safety 8.8
8.8%
Value 8.8
  • Pauline
    nice hostel with nice gestures
  • Agnès
    Good experience in this nice hostel

These reviews are from real customers who have stayed at this hostel.

We show you ALL reviews: the positive and the negative reviews so you can be fully informed before making your reservation. If you have stayed at this hostel and want to submit a review, please login to “My account” section to do so.

Soazig
7 December 2019
7.6
Very good
Good location

Good Q / P ratio

2
Atmosphere 2.0
10
Staff 10.0
8
Location 8.0
5
Cleanliness 5.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
8
Value 8.0
Pauline
2 August 2019
9.1
Fantastic
nice hostel with nice gestures

Nice hostel. You won’t find anyone at the reception, it is a mostly self managed hostel, which seems strange at first. But it does not prevent nice gesture as a map ad a chocolate on your pillow and everything is well explained. Breakfast included.

10
Atmosphere 10.0
8
Staff 8.0
8
Location 8.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Iñigo
30 July 2019
7.9
Very good
very well

It is all "self service", that is, there is no one at reception in the afternoon and you manage everything. But very well.

5
Atmosphere 5.0
8
Staff 8.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
8
Value 8.0
Agnès
17 July 2019
8.6
Great
Good experience in this nice hostel

Clean and sympathic hostel, well situated and with an agredable familial size

8
Atmosphere 8.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
10
Facilities 10.0
7
Safety 7.0
7
Value 7.0
Juliette
5 July 2019
10.0
Fantastic
Super self managed inn. Cozy dorms with individual electrical outlets, kitchen and impeccable cleanliness.

Original self-management system of the hostel that works well. Comfortable dorms, you will not miss anything, there is even a sewing kit in the living room / kitchen upstairs.

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Guglielmo
25 March 2019
7.4
Very good
Great hostel in the central area

The building itself is not the best but the guys who work there have managed to create a pretty good atmosphere with colors, patterns and little things. I stayed in the common room for a night with a friend and found no problems. The explanation of how it worked was fairly hasty but we managed to get by. The beds looked clean and tidy. Each bed had a light, a cabinet with two power sockets and two USB ports for battery chargers. The locker supplied didn't seem the best but the others by eye seemed more secure (mine was a different model because the original one was broken). The breakfast (which starts at 9:00 am) was plentiful and with lots of choice. Council for a stay in Bologna also for its proximity to the city center.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
7
Staff 7.0
9
Location 9.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
8
Facilities 8.0
6
Safety 6.0
6
Value 6.0
Ifigeneia
20 November 2018
7.3
Very good
Felt like home!

I had a friend visiting from Greece and we decided to spend a night in Bologna. The hostel had a very warm and friendly atmosphere, with a nice breakfast and very sociable staff. If you are looking for a house-like night, I would definitely recommend Il Nosadillo as your future host.

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
6
Location 6.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
6
Facilities 6.0
7
Safety 7.0
5
Value 5.0
Francesco
3 May 2018
8.1
Great
Have a nice stay

Clean and very central. I do not recommend renting cars, because then you do not know where to leave it :) for backpakers it's perfect.

8
Atmosphere 8.0
7
Staff 7.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
7
Facilities 7.0
8
Safety 8.0
7
Value 7.0
Traveler
10.0
Fantastic

small, homely/cosy, enough space in the room i sta,yed in even with 5 beds, NO double beds (one above each other), nice kitchen with all one needs, always clean, atmosshere of trust clean bathrooms

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Traveler
4.1
Quite well located, cleaning quite good but the worst staff, in 5 nights we were there we did not see anyone responsible for the hostel and we had to worry about finding them to pay them.

Recommended for backpackers who are fluent in English.

6
Atmosphere 6.0
1
Staff 1.0
6
Location 6.0
6
Cleanliness 6.0
3
Facilities 3.0
2
Safety 2.0
5
Value 5.0
Traveler
10.0
Fantastic

The staff was very nice, helpful, pointed out all the fun things to do and where to find shops, food, bars, etc. (a lot of the best things within 5-10 mins of the hostel!) and made sure everyone had what they needed before they left for the day. The rooms were clean and all had lockers, shared bathrooms were clean too. It's a small hostel, and there were a lot of people traveling solo or in pairs so was really easy to meet and hang out with cool new folks. Bologna's a beautiful city and I would definitely stay here again.

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Eva
10.0
Fantastic

This was one of the best hostels I've been to so far, I stayed here for one week and loved it. Firstly, Marinella was superb, she gave me names of the best places to eat, the best places to go and was just overall lovely. This hostel was spacious and very relaxed, much like being at home. Breakfast was great and you could help yourself whenever you wanted. The kitchen was fab for meeting people and I never had one issue with the wifi which is very rare from my experiences. The hostel is a 20-25 min walk from the train station and it was very easy to get to the centre from this hostel. Loved it!

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Traveler
8.3
Great
I had to open the bathroom window myself every day, because nobody else did it. If I did not do it, the bathroom floor never dried. Having said that ... Decent atmosphere, comfortable beds, safe lockers, delicious free food at any time and

2nd of 8 hostels that I visited.

6
Atmosphere 6.0
8
Staff 8.0
10
Location 10.0
6
Cleanliness 6.0
8
Facilities 8.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Traveler
10.0
Fantastic

Its a great place to stay!

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
JieMin
9.0
Fantastic

Clean and nice place run by kind old ladies. Friendly atmosphere, comfortable beds.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Traveler
8.0
Great

Great location and environment.

8
Atmosphere 8.0
8
Staff 8.0
8
Location 8.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
8
Value 8.0
Dao
9.0
Fantastic

Friendly, helpful and informative receptionist. Very clean and tidy place. Big locker. Decent bed. Good kitchen facilities and food/drinks provided. Common area is conducive for interaction with other travellers. Wifi is good and stable. Powerpoints are aplenty.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Traveler
9.0
Fantastic

Nice place, nice poeple. Nice hostel for your stay in Bologna.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Traveler
9.0
Fantastic

Everyone have half a big cupboard/locker to store stuff. They leave out the breakfast 24/7 so you can have food anytime if desperate. There is hot shower. Internet wifi speed was decent. Located near to the Bologna center. Free washing for cloths.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Traveler
8.0
Great

Staff is very friendly and helpful, though not present at the hostel for very long each day. Hostel is clean, showers are hot (though I heard several other guests mention issues with cold showers), no curfew or lockout hours, secure/spacious lockers available for most beds. Location is decent, about a ten- or fifteen-minute walk to the main piazza in town. Internet signal was good on the second floor. (I slept on the second floor so I'm not sure about the wifi signal on the ground floor.)

8
Atmosphere 8.0
8
Staff 8.0
8
Location 8.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
8
Value 8.0
Genevieve
9.0
Fantastic

The owner of this property was very helpful and there a large lockers for your bags here. Also she keeps the air conditioning going which is nice.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Leslie
10.0
Fantastic

We were only here for two nights, but it was a terrific stay in Bologna! The staff were incredibly helpful on check in, giving us a map of the Bologna area and indicating some restaurants and attractions to see in the Bologna area. The rooms are air conditioned which is a really big plus. There's also big lockers which are perfect for storing luggage and belongings in. The kitchen facilities are good and provide everything you need to make a nice dinner. Atmosphere is nice, you get to know other travellers pretty quickly. It's close to a few small markets, so getting food to cook in the kitchen is really easy. All in all, this hostelwas terrific! Nothing bad to say.

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Alexandra
10.0
Fantastic

∙ Extremely friendly and welcoming staff ∙ Clean ∙ Comfortable rooms/beds ∙ Excellent kitchen facilities w/ basic food for breakfast ∙ Computer free for use ∙ Very secure ∙ Good location near restaurants/grocery stores/local attractions

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Traveler
8.0
Great

-

8
Atmosphere 8.0
8
Staff 8.0
8
Location 8.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
8
Value 8.0
Traveler
10.0
Fantastic

A really nice place to stay at. There is no clasical reception, and no person working there all the time, so it's really relaxed. It feels more like staying in a shared appartment than the hostel. You can eat breakfast whenever you want as food is always there. :) Location is also very good, close to the train station and the city centre, and close to the nice food places. I would definitely recommend staying there.

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Katie
9.0
Fantastic

Olga was fantastic - very helpful and informed us of all the best places to eat nearby. The hostel is very close to all the main attractions and has a great atmosphere for socialising and meeting fellow travellers.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Erin
10.0
Fantastic

The beds were really comfortable, the breakfast was decent, and I loved how you actually got a locker that came with a lock! You have to bring your own lock in most hostels I've been to, so it was really nice to be able to lock my things up.

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Gabriela
9.0
Fantastic

Super comfortable beds and complete breakfast any time of the day

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Yilu
9.0
Fantastic

The location is great, although not in the city center, but close to the life of Italian. There are good restaurants nearby. The place is quite a self- service one. Facilities simple but enough.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Traveler
6.0
Good

It was at 10 minutes walking from the center.

6
Atmosphere 6.0
6
Staff 6.0
6
Location 6.0
6
Cleanliness 6.0
6
Facilities 6.0
6
Safety 6.0
6
Value 6.0
masahito
10.0
Fantastic

It is within walking distance from the center of the city. Room spacious and clean Kitchen facilities fulfilling, bathtub present! mamma tells us locally popular pasta shops and others.

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Patricio
9.0
Fantastic

The lady its extremely nice and helpful, bedrooms and beds are comfy with great lockers

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Traveler
10.0
Fantastic

It was a well located and friendly place. Good facilities - kitchen, bathrooms, internet, washung machines etc. The owners are very friendly and have plenty of information to help you and they were accommodating to our needs. Lovely hostel.

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
MOONJEONG
10.0
Fantastic

Location is really easy to get to and the staff are very helpful and welcoming. It was a really pleasant experience to stay here :)

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Traveler
10.0
Fantastic

Spacious, clean, good location.

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Email is not valid Fill in the email Fill in the subject Fill in the message Fill in the from name 1 other person is looking at this hostel right now! %s other people are looking at this hostel right now! Last booking 1 hour ago from %s Last booking %s hours ago from %s Last booking was today from %s Last booking was yesterday from %s Last booking was this week from %s