Paris - Le Regent Montmartre by Hiphophostels

8.3
Great
7.9%
Atmosphere 7.9
8.4%
Staff 8.4
8.6%
Location 8.6
8.1%
Cleanliness 8.1
7.9%
Facilities 7.9
8.5%
Safety 8.5
8.3%
Value 8.3
  • delphine
    very pleasant
  • Julien
    Clean, well located, cheap and pleasant

These reviews are from real customers who have stayed at this hostel.

We show you ALL reviews: the positive and the negative reviews so you can be fully informed before making your reservation. If you have stayed at this hostel and want to submit a review, please login to “My account” section to do so.

delphine
20 February 2020
8.4
Great
very pleasant

Very nice accommodation, clean, friendly staff close to the metro which facilitates travel during the stay

8
Atmosphere 8.0
9
Staff 9.0
10
Location 10.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
8
Value 8.0
Julien
15 January 2020
8.7
Great
Clean, well located, cheap and pleasant

The Regent is well located, with very good value for money. We only stayed in the hostel, so for those on a lower budget, it's perfect, and there are also rooms for families and others. Room 6 had no shower inside the room, four room yes, which is simpler.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
8
Location 8.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
8
Facilities 8.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Colette
17 December 2019
8.3
Great
Good welcome nice room good lottery

Everything is OK

8
Atmosphere 8.0
8
Staff 8.0
8
Location 8.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
10
Value 10.0
Alexandra
17 August 2019
8.7
Great
Regent montmartre perfect for tourist stay

Very warm and welcoming hostel ..... Super well located 1 min from the metro not far from the small food shops and next to the sacred heart ... There we meet a lot of different nationality so very rewarding but also a little noisy some nights depending on the youth on the spot ... Perfect bedding kitchen equipment too ..... I advice

7
Atmosphere 7.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
7
Facilities 7.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Fabien
13 August 2019
4.0
YOU ARE NOT SUCCESSFUL FOR FAMILIES

We were very disappointed with the hostel's website, room for family without aeration, we had to open the window at night but fuss. kitchen area too small and people who use it to cook does not respect the instructions of cleanliness (dishes not made, very dirty towel) and lack of dishes. the only good thing is the location.

2
Atmosphere 2.0
2
Staff 2.0
10
Location 10.0
2
Cleanliness 2.0
4
Facilities 4.0
6
Safety 6.0
2
Value 2.0
LAURENT
17 June 2019
7.7
Very good
No complaints to make

Sometimes a little noisy

6
Atmosphere 6.0
8
Staff 8.0
8
Location 8.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
8
Value 8.0
léa
26 February 2019
9.1
Fantastic
Nice and practical hostel

Very nice hostel, well positioned to go around Paris. Very good address

8
Atmosphere 8.0
9
Staff 9.0
10
Location 10.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
10
Safety 10.0
9
Value 9.0
lionel
22 February 2019
10.0
Fantastic
Perfect home and great location

We appreciated the reception, the holding of the hotel, the simplicity of reservation: Nothing to say

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Aymeric
4 February 2019
7.7
Very good
Comfortable and pleasant

Room as indicated on the website, very comfortable and pleasant

7
Atmosphere 7.0
7
Staff 7.0
8
Location 8.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
6
Safety 6.0
10
Value 10.0
valerian
2 January 2019
10.0
Fantastic
Superb hostel !!! Better than a hotel

Ideally located hostel at the foot of Montmartre and the metro. Very clean, spacious and comfortable room. To book without hesitation.

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Stephane
13 November 2018
6.9
Good
Good hostel but very noisy

I found myself in a room with a neighbor who was talking loudly on the phone and going back and forth every two minutes between the corridor and the room until 1am. Then I had the right to children running and screaming in the corridors around 2-3am. My night was very painful and I hardly slept. Without that the hostel is clean and comfortable

1
Atmosphere 1.0
9
Staff 9.0
8
Location 8.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
6
Facilities 6.0
7
Safety 7.0
7
Value 7.0
Julien
7 November 2018
9.9
Fantastic
very well

nice and friendly setting that has met our family expectations, the reception team very nice, good bedding

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
9
Facilities 9.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Alexandra
24 October 2018
9.4
Fantastic
Great little hostel

Home very nice, very good location, clean rooms and super quality bedding for the bed 2 places. A small flat for the bunk beds that creak a lot.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
10
Staff 10.0
9
Location 9.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
8
Value 8.0
Samia
18 October 2018
8.3
Great
Ideally located and friendly

The Auberge is ideally located for walking in the Montmartre district, all convenience around. The team is nice. The place is very nice

8
Atmosphere 8.0
8
Staff 8.0
10
Location 10.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
8
Value 8.0
Anne-Claire
10 October 2018
8.6
Great
Very well located, clean, warm welcome

The hostel is very well located, it is a few meters from the subway station and Sacré-Coeur. In addition to the warm welcome, the premises are clean, and spacious enough with lots of charm.

8
Atmosphere 8.0
8
Staff 8.0
10
Location 10.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
8
Facilities 8.0
10
Safety 10.0
7
Value 7.0
Traveler
7.7
Very good
The rooms are adequate and the common areas are small but nice.

Cozy place and pleasant stay!

8
Atmosphere 8.0
7
Staff 7.0
8
Location 8.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
8
Value 8.0
Traveler
6.3
Good
Very old carpet,

A little dated, but clean,

6
Atmosphere 6.0
6
Staff 6.0
9
Location 9.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
0
Facilities 0.0
8
Safety 8.0
7
Value 7.0
Traveler
It's a very nice place

Welcoming, well located, pretty

Traveler
8.9
Great
Warm welcome, a good atmosphere in the New Year's Eve, a strategic location to visit the monuments of Paris. Good value for money.

Good atmosphere, perfect location to visit Paris, I recommend

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Traveler
8.1
Great
Tres bel etablissement. Propre et bien situe. Personnel agreable. Les espaces commun et la presence d une laverie est tres utile. L internet marche tres bien dans les chambres. Pas de points negatifs pour moi. Je recommandes.

Super

7
Atmosphere 7.0
8
Staff 8.0
8
Location 8.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Traveler
6.1
Good
Clean, well located, and nice

Hello, we had a very pleasant stay, the team was great too

4
Atmosphere 4.0
7
Staff 7.0
7
Location 7.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
5
Facilities 5.0
5
Safety 5.0
8
Value 8.0
Traveler
7.0
Very good

Clean hostel. Friendly staff.

7
Atmosphere 7.0
7
Staff 7.0
7
Location 7.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
7
Facilities 7.0
7
Safety 7.0
7
Value 7.0
Sushant
9.0
Fantastic

The way that they have managed everything, you get clean sheets then you can drop them conveniently while going out. Laundry facility is provided, you can even use an iron and also use the kitchen to cook. The computers are always working so if you can't fall asleep, you can always go to the lounge and olay games there while some music is being played. Breakfast quality is good. The location is very good, the famous nightlife pigalle district is just 3 minutes walk plus there is the train station right in front of the hostel I think all these features are too much for a budget hostel so I like this one.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Traveler
8.3
Great
This was a quite cramped hostel as rooms were small and areas to chill and relax were almost non existent. However the Metro station was at the door and staff were very helpful and accommodating. Since I only wanted a decent bed and a good shower I was ha

A great location and easy access to metro

8
Atmosphere 8.0
10
Staff 10.0
9
Location 9.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
7
Facilities 7.0
8
Safety 8.0
8
Value 8.0
Fabian
9.0
Fantastic

I never stayed in a Hostel so communicative! I travelled alone but every day of my stay I got to know new people who accompanied me to the city or to a bar. Incredible! In my opinion this is due to the many common spaces, where people from all rooms have the possibility to meet. Directly located next to the Metro-Station Anvers, you can reach the Heart of Paris in about 7-10 minutes, but the direct Neighborhood is also really amazing and much more authentic than the touristic places close to the Seine. The reception staff is really nice and helpful. If you enjoy the typical flair of staying in a Hostel, this is your place to be!

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Sarah
10.0
Fantastic

The location was perfect next to the metro even though the area is not very safe. The staff were all super friendly.I met different ones everyday and they all were nice to me.I guess they all speak English and Spanish,too! Free Wifi and it worked pretty well everywhere

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Traveler
8.4
Great
Very good hostel. Do not pay mine face but as soon as you come back, it's happiness! Super friendly staff, rooms, bathrooms and common rooms clean and an atmosphere of thunder! I recommend to everyone.

Awesome!

9
Atmosphere 9.0
10
Staff 10.0
8
Location 8.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
9
Value 9.0
Traveler
6.0
Good

Close to metro stations and Gare Du Nord station.

6
Atmosphere 6.0
6
Staff 6.0
6
Location 6.0
6
Cleanliness 6.0
6
Facilities 6.0
6
Safety 6.0
6
Value 6.0
Traveler
10.0
Fantastic

It had a great view of Sacre Coeur, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Traveler
9.0
Fantastic

Quirky interior, but comfortable and spacious. Staff were very friendly.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
AROOP
8.0
Great

The location of the property and nice minute information provided by the reception.

8
Atmosphere 8.0
8
Staff 8.0
8
Location 8.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
8
Value 8.0
Jitendra
9.0
Fantastic

wifi, kitchen and location were very good

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
David
10.0
Fantastic

The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was no problem dropping off luggage in storage before check in and after check out. They were always interested in my plans for the day and offered some very helpful suggestions. It is very close to Anvers metro station and there is plenty to see and do right on the doorstep.

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Traveler
9.0
Fantastic

Great location, fantastic helpful staff, value for money.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Ahmed
9.0
Fantastic

The location and price makes it a very good place to stay. The level of cleanliness is acceptable and the staff was very friendly.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Traveler
8.0
Great

N.A

8
Atmosphere 8.0
8
Staff 8.0
8
Location 8.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
8
Value 8.0
Christopher
9.0
Fantastic

Breakfast, helpful staff

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Brenda
10.0
Fantastic

& Eacute; a great place that allows the best stay and enjoyment of Paris. Super recommend !!

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Traveler
10.0
Fantastic

Staff extremely helpful. Fabulous location and we were lucky enough to have a direct view of Sacre Coeur. Good breakfast. Free safety deposit box.

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Traveler
8.1
Great
very nice location good price good atmosphere pleasant room weak weak spot lacking a certain visibility to enter the hotel for the first time opening the doorbell door wrong indicated less important an espresso could be proposed e

very good welcome pleasant room lack of visibility to enter the hotel

7
Atmosphere 7.0
8
Staff 8.0
9
Location 9.0
6
Cleanliness 6.0
8
Facilities 8.0
9
Safety 9.0
10
Value 10.0
jennifer
9.0
Fantastic

The staff were so friendly and helpful (and very patient with an irate guest while we were checking in!!!). The common areas, kitchen and toilets were all spotless. We got upgraded from a 6 bed dorm to a 2 bed private room when we arrived which was brilliant! Can't comment on the dorms but our room was great...Tv, comfy bunk beds, sink with toiletries, enough room for 2 people to get around without squashing each other. Location was very good...right across from Anvers metro stop. Safe and pretty surroundings in lovely Montmartre.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Traveler
10.0
Fantastic

Very easy to find and a quick walk from Gare Du Nord. Fabulous, friendly, helpful staff. Extremely clean and comfortable. Superb location yet surprisingly quiet. We were in a twin room on the 6th floor and our room had the most incredible view of Sacre Couer. When we checked out the reception staff offered us the baggage storage facility without us even having to ask. From start to finish, they anticipated what we needed. The hostel is great, but the staff make it even better.

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Alexa
7.0
Very good

It had great value for money. Although expensive compared to other cities, Paris is extremely expensive and for what you get, it is a pretty good price. We had an on-suit bathroom and the shower had excellent water pressure.

7
Atmosphere 7.0
7
Staff 7.0
7
Location 7.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
7
Facilities 7.0
7
Safety 7.0
7
Value 7.0
Traveler
3.0
The beds are shabby, there is no privacy or comfort; five floors and elevator down; internet access (almost) nonexistent; the access card to the room operates once ten; the breakfast is disgusting; the shabby neighborhood. Only the person

pure slums at prohibitive prices

5
Atmosphere 5.0
7
Staff 7.0
1
Location 1.0
4
Cleanliness 4.0
1
Facilities 1.0
1
Safety 1.0
2
Value 2.0
Fedotova
8.0
Great

Very nice and friendly atmosphere

8
Atmosphere 8.0
8
Staff 8.0
8
Location 8.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
8
Value 8.0
Silvia
10.0
Fantastic

The best hostel ever!! Everybody is so friendly, the place is nice in a very good location! Super nice breakfast. I totally recommend!!!

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Traveler
9.0
Fantastic

Great atmosphere and clean common areas. Clean and comfortable rooms. Location really close to metro and Sacre Coeur.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Traveler
7.0
Very good

okay. good location

7
Atmosphere 7.0
7
Staff 7.0
7
Location 7.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
7
Facilities 7.0
7
Safety 7.0
7
Value 7.0
Traveler
7.0
Very good

The breakfast is good. The location is good.

7
Atmosphere 7.0
7
Staff 7.0
7
Location 7.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
7
Facilities 7.0
7
Safety 7.0
7
Value 7.0
Fabienne
7.0
Very good

The staff was very friendly and helpfull

7
Atmosphere 7.0
7
Staff 7.0
7
Location 7.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
7
Facilities 7.0
7
Safety 7.0
7
Value 7.0
Traveler
8.3
Great
Convenient because, coming to see a concert, the hotel is located next to theaters. Direct access to the metro and near tourist place. The welcome and the decor was great. One downside: I booked a dormitory of 6 beds but as it was not "p

Good time

9
Atmosphere 9.0
10
Staff 10.0
9
Location 9.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
7
Facilities 7.0
9
Safety 9.0
7
Value 7.0
Traveler
6.7
Good
Competent reception staff and available friendly and smiling service staff

perfect location to visit Paris

6
Atmosphere 6.0
7
Staff 7.0
7
Location 7.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
6
Facilities 6.0
7
Safety 7.0
7
Value 7.0
Traveler
8.7
Great
recommand

good

7
Atmosphere 7.0
7
Staff 7.0
7
Location 7.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Traveler
6.1
Good
Toilet outside the room and bad smell, dirty shower and bad smell. Lunch "copieu" is not copieu ...

Great location

8
Atmosphere 8.0
7
Staff 7.0
10
Location 10.0
3
Cleanliness 3.0
1
Facilities 1.0
10
Safety 10.0
4
Value 4.0
Traveler
7.7
Very good
Very well located, nice welcome. The rooms are not spacious and maintenance of the bathroom is poor ... But the place is nice, the full breakfast is a plus and we had a very pleasant stay!

Ideal for short stay. Good value for money

7
Atmosphere 7.0
8
Staff 8.0
9
Location 9.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
6
Facilities 6.0
9
Safety 9.0
8
Value 8.0
Traveler
8.0
Great
We were not very young yet we enjoyed this place

VERY GOOD YOUTH HOSTEL

7
Atmosphere 7.0
7
Staff 7.0
10
Location 10.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
5
Facilities 5.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Traveler
7.9
Very good
l'accueil est sympa. côté hygiène c'est correct malgré le fait que l'on est trouvé des sous vêtements dans un casier de notre chambre. pas de chance, la seule nuit que nous avons passé a été agitée avec une personne qui hurlait et pleurait dans les couloi

correct

6
Atmosphere 6.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
7
Facilities 7.0
9
Safety 9.0
8
Value 8.0
Traveler
10.0
Fantastic
We felt very well. The perfect place to discover Paris. Very delicious croissants! Friendly staff! Value for money absolutely okay!

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Traveler
8.4
Great
Instead of plastic dishes a dishwasher, otherwise everything good. Request more cleanliness from the users (restaurant area / garbage). Room very clean. (english: Instead of plastic forks, knives, spoons and dishwasher, guests should be more aware that t

7
Atmosphere 7.0
8
Staff 8.0
10
Location 10.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
8
Facilities 8.0
9
Safety 9.0
10
Value 10.0
Traveler
8.6
Great
Excellent place, close to the metro, close to sacre core,

8
Atmosphere 8.0
8
Staff 8.0
10
Location 10.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
7
Facilities 7.0
10
Safety 10.0
8
Value 8.0
Traveler
8.7
Great
Very nice the hostel, despite being in a neighborhood that is not very safe to go out at night, is steps from the subway, which is very comfortable, and most of the work staff takes pains to try to communicate but not speak the language

10
Atmosphere 10.0
6
Staff 6.0
5
Location 5.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Traveler
6.7
Good
The staff is really friendly. Small hostel, several small corners to relax or ask a few minutes to take his mails. Two minutes from the metro. Some rooms have carpet. Shared kitchen for travelers.

6
Atmosphere 6.0
9
Staff 9.0
8
Location 8.0
7
Cleanliness 7.0
4
Facilities 4.0
7
Safety 7.0
6
Value 6.0
Traveler
EXCELLENT SERVICE, STATE OF THE HOTEL, PERFECT. The only thing is that breakfast is coffee and bread, no more. The sheets are clean, since when you get one you give them in a closed bag.

Traveler
EXCELLENT SERVICE, STATE OF THE HOTEL, PERFECT. The only thing is that breakfast is coffee and bread, no more. The sheets are clean, since when you get one you give them in a closed bag.

Email is not valid Fill in the email Fill in the subject Fill in the message Fill in the from name 1 other person is looking at this hostel right now! %s other people are looking at this hostel right now! Last booking 1 hour ago from %s Last booking %s hours ago from %s Last booking was today from %s Last booking was yesterday from %s Last booking was this week from %s