Madrid - Motion Chueca Hostel

These reviews are from real customers who have stayed at this hostel.

We show you ALL reviews: the positive and the negative reviews so you can be fully informed before making your reservation. If you have stayed at this hostel and want to submit a review, please login to “My account” section to do so.

Melissa
20 February 2020
3.0
Unhealthy

The hostel is unsanitary presence of bedbugs saw my bites the staff did not believe me unless I saw one in the room

1
Atmosphere 1.0
1
Staff 1.0
10
Location 10.0
1
Cleanliness 1.0
1
Facilities 1.0
1
Safety 1.0
6
Value 6.0
Esther
6 January 2020
4.4
I was out all day and came back just to go to bed.

In my opinion it is the worst place I have ever been, they do not care about the safety or welfare of customers, poor cleaning, unpleasant odors, faucets and handlebars and broken lockers, poor cleaning ... Etc.

6
Atmosphere 6.0
4
Staff 4.0
10
Location 10.0
2
Cleanliness 2.0
4
Facilities 4.0
1
Safety 1.0
4
Value 4.0
Thibaut
15 June 2019
5.4
Well located but check in too slow

The receptionist was so soft and apathetic that the check in took 2h30! To lose so much time on a we are unacceptable. And we were 9th out of 30 people waiting for check in.

2
Atmosphere 2.0
1
Staff 1.0
9
Location 9.0
4
Cleanliness 4.0
8
Facilities 8.0
5
Safety 5.0
9
Value 9.0
Jesus
11 December 2018
3.3

It's a shabby, seedy, seedy place.

2
Atmosphere 2.0
5
Staff 5.0
6
Location 6.0
2
Cleanliness 2.0
2
Facilities 2.0
2
Safety 2.0
4
Value 4.0
Pablo
5 October 2018
7.4
Very good
Cool

Very cool

6
Atmosphere 6.0
6
Staff 6.0
10
Location 10.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
8
Facilities 8.0
10
Safety 10.0
4
Value 4.0
Breana
27 September 2018
3.3
It was the worst experience I had in a hostel

The building was old and many things do not work well as my keys and doors. The people were very rude and in addition, the receptions did not offer much help.

4
Atmosphere 4.0
2
Staff 2.0
6
Location 6.0
6
Cleanliness 6.0
2
Facilities 2.0
2
Safety 2.0
1
Value 1.0
Marlene
11 September 2018
6.3
Good
Perfect for one night

I stayed 5 days in this hostel. I missed a kitchen, a locker that closes, and the breakfast was of poor quality. I appreciated the kindness of the staff and the quality of the entertainment, the bathroom in the room. Attention air conditioning in the night can be very cool! I recommend this establishment for a few economic days!

7
Atmosphere 7.0
10
Staff 10.0
8
Location 8.0
6
Cleanliness 6.0
3
Facilities 3.0
3
Safety 3.0
7
Value 7.0
Fabian
13 August 2018
7.6
Very good
Very good

The hostel is very good, without problems and super central.

7
Atmosphere 7.0
8
Staff 8.0
7
Location 7.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
8
Facilities 8.0
6
Safety 6.0
7
Value 7.0
RAFAELA
9 July 2018
7.9
Very good
Fairly good

Well located, good value for money.

8
Atmosphere 8.0
4
Staff 4.0
9
Location 9.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
6
Facilities 6.0
9
Safety 9.0
10
Value 10.0
Amanda
21 July 2018
8.3
Great

8
Atmosphere 8.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
6
Cleanliness 6.0
6
Facilities 6.0
10
Safety 10.0
8
Value 8.0
Amanda
21 July 2018
8.3
Great

8
Atmosphere 8.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
6
Cleanliness 6.0
6
Facilities 6.0
10
Safety 10.0
8
Value 8.0
Simon
26 June 2018
3.0
a dead inn without any security

My friend (and others on the same night) had his laptop and camera stolen from the hostel (broken door and lockers). Not only is there not the slightest measure of security (and this is not the first incident that occurs in this hostel, a guy forced to stay there for the time to find housing has said that there were other flights a few days earlier), but also the staff does not accompany us in any way. Fortunately, my friend and I are fluent in Spanish, but I let you imagine the galley for the two non-Hispanic Moroccans who were robbed the same evening if we had not been there. In addition, the police raided the inn the two nights we were there, but not related to the flights. Beyond that, the hostel atmosphere that we look for meeting around a few beers was absolutely not at the rendezvous.

1
Atmosphere 1.0
2
Staff 2.0
7
Location 7.0
6
Cleanliness 6.0
2
Facilities 2.0
1
Safety 1.0
2
Value 2.0
Laura
11 July 2018
2.6
Muy mal. Estaban manchadas las sabanas.

Bien para ultimo recurso.

1
Atmosphere 1.0
8
Staff 8.0
5
Location 5.0
1
Cleanliness 1.0
1
Facilities 1.0
1
Safety 1.0
1
Value 1.0
ESTER
19 June 2018
2.6
ha sido una estancia bastante pésima

las habitaciones eran muy pequeñas, el desayuno casi no se puede comer, la limpieza muy escasa

2
Atmosphere 2.0
2
Staff 2.0
6
Location 6.0
2
Cleanliness 2.0
2
Facilities 2.0
2
Safety 2.0
2
Value 2.0
Stacy
14 June 2018
6.3
Good
Petite auberge située dans un quartier coloré, tournée des bars et visite des plus grands monuments

Petit problème dans la réservation mais tout a été réglé très vite a l'accueil Dortoir de 14 chambres, grand deux douches et deux toilettes. Casiers petits et pas propres. Petits dej offert, mais limite.

2
Atmosphere 2.0
10
Staff 10.0
9
Location 9.0
3
Cleanliness 3.0
3
Facilities 3.0
7
Safety 7.0
10
Value 10.0
Amanda
21 July 2018
8.0
Great

8
Atmosphere 8.0
8
Staff 8.0
10
Location 10.0
6
Cleanliness 6.0
6
Facilities 6.0
8
Safety 8.0
10
Value 10.0
Juliette
17 May 2018
7.9
Very good
Good value for money

A hostel very well located in the center of Madrid. This is not where you will spend the best moments of your stay, but to sleep is good enough

2
Atmosphere 2.0
8
Staff 8.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
7
Facilities 7.0
8
Safety 8.0
10
Value 10.0
Florian
4 May 2018
5.6

4
Atmosphere 4.0
9
Staff 9.0
10
Location 10.0
6
Cleanliness 6.0
1
Facilities 1.0
4
Safety 4.0
5
Value 5.0
Jeanne
28 March 2018
10.0
Fantastic
Super: well placed, nice staff ...

The Motion Chueca hostel is very well located (in the city center), everything is within walking distance. The staff is very pleasant, whether for the reception, the breakfast service or the cleaning service. The room was clean with always a free bathroom. The breakfast is varied and offers many products to eat and drink to your heart's content. Nice place to live to meet people.

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Email is not valid Fill in the email Fill in the subject Fill in the message Fill in the from name 1 other person is looking at this hostel right now! %s other people are looking at this hostel right now! Last booking 1 hour ago from %s Last booking %s hours ago from %s Last booking was today from %s Last booking was yesterday from %s Last booking was this week from %s