Prague - Sophie's Hostel

9.0
Fantastic
8.7%
Atmosphere 8.7
8.4%
Staff 8.4
9.3%
Location 9.3
9.5%
Cleanliness 9.5
8.7%
Facilities 8.7
9.2%
Safety 9.2
8.9%
Value 8.9
  • Morghane
    Perfect, friendly, clean, calm
  • Alice
    Pleasant for a few nights

These reviews are from real customers who have stayed at this hostel.

We show you ALL reviews: the positive and the negative reviews so you can be fully informed before making your reservation. If you have stayed at this hostel and want to submit a review, please login to “My account” section to do so.

Morghane
12 December 2019
9.1
Fantastic
Perfect, friendly, clean, calm

This hostel is perfect, it is only 10 minutes from the city center. The staff is top, smiling and attentive. The rooms are very clean I highly recommend it and will not hesitate to come back !!

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
9
Facilities 9.0
7
Safety 7.0
8
Value 8.0
Francesco
12 August 2019
6.3
Good
It looks good and in an excellent area but they have sinned of empathy and organization

As soon as I arrived I showed the receptionist that all the beds were occupied in the dormitory. He came and removed the personal affections of a boy from one of the beds, attributing to me the right to be able to sleep there but without communicating it. In the evening when I returned, of course the boy took his place in his bed again and this meant that I remained without a bed again until 3 am when the night shift receptionist, whom I thank, changed sheets and prepared another bed. The net experience of this was quiet, with a great breakfast and the beers for 1 € very welcoming.

5
Atmosphere 5.0
5
Staff 5.0
8
Location 8.0
6
Cleanliness 6.0
5
Facilities 5.0
9
Safety 9.0
6
Value 6.0
Paula
19 July 2019
9.0
Fantastic

8
Atmosphere 8.0
7
Staff 7.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
9
Facilities 9.0
10
Safety 10.0
9
Value 9.0
Alice
20 April 2019
8.6
Great
Pleasant for a few nights

Our two nights at the Sophie's hostel were good and we met nice people there. The bar at the ground floor is also a good idea to take a drink if we don't want to move. The furnished map is really useful also. The location is great, we did everything by foot. Maybe some curtains could be good for not being bothered by the light and the sounds during the night in the big dormitories. And before our stay, it was written in the app that the breakfast and the towels were free, but it was only for the private room and the difference were not mentioned.

10
Atmosphere 10.0
7
Staff 7.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
6
Facilities 6.0
10
Safety 10.0
7
Value 7.0
Meret
13 October 2018
9.4
Fantastic
Super!

Was very nice and had everything.

8
Atmosphere 8.0
9
Staff 9.0
9
Location 9.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Josephine
25 August 2018
8.0
Great
Auberge très agréable et bien située.

Auberge propre et très agréable. L'emplacement est très pratique. Beaucoup de style dans la décoration.

7
Atmosphere 7.0
6
Staff 6.0
8
Location 8.0
9
Cleanliness 9.0
9
Facilities 9.0
7
Safety 7.0
10
Value 10.0
Cyril
12 August 2018
10.0
Fantastic

Excellent hostel, impeccable cleanliness and spacious dormitory. Hotel bar serving alcoholic beverages until 3am. Very calm. Super staff. Thank you

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Melissa
9 August 2018
9.9
Fantastic
Absolutely delighted with our experience!

We are delighted with our stay at the Sophie's Hostel and the city of Prague! The staff is very welcoming as are the locals. The location is ideal. Everything is pretty in this hostel and she in addition to great cleanliness!

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
9
Location 9.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Riva
10.0
Fantastic
Amazing atmosphere

The staff are great, service impeccable, couldn't ask for more for a hostel price with hotel service and comfort! The hostel is well positioned, perfect for exploring Prague! The vibe was very welcoming and wonderful.

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Josh
9.3
Fantastic
Great choice for backpacking in Prague!

Close to the subway and tram station. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Cheap beers and great breakfast.

9
Atmosphere 9.0
10
Staff 10.0
9
Location 9.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
9
Facilities 9.0
9
Safety 9.0
9
Value 9.0
Email is not valid Fill in the email Fill in the subject Fill in the message Fill in the from name 1 other person is looking at this hostel right now! %s other people are looking at this hostel right now! Last booking 1 hour ago from %s Last booking %s hours ago from %s Last booking was today from %s Last booking was yesterday from %s Last booking was this week from %s