Kuala Lumpur - Submarine Guest House China Town

7.1
Very good
7.0
Cleanliness 7.0
8.3
Location 8.3
7.9
Staff 7.9
6.3
Services 6.3
6.1
Comfort 6.1
7.4
Value 7.4
7.0
Overall 7.0
  • Semyuel
    one night stay without comfort...
  • Catherine
    Fabulous

These reviews are from real customers who have stayed at this hostel.

We show you ALL reviews: the positive and the negative reviews so you can be fully informed before making your reservation.

Latest Reviews

2.9
Hamza
29 March 2019
Worst guest house I have...

Nothing

Tricky ways to charge you more money


6.7
Good
Judith
28 March 2019
Pleasant

24 hour desk worked, no problem with a late check-in, staff was nice enough and location was good. For the money I would not complain too much, but it still was very uncomfortable.

It wasn't very clean or comfortable, the mattress especially felt like sleeping on the ground. Only one shower and toilet and those were not clean or well maintained.


7.5
Very good
Semyuel
25 March 2019
one night stay without comfort...

the price is best for the city center hotel. It is suitable for a poor traveler due to the low comfort level. The location is very convenient - Central Market, KLCC - all is 20 min by walk.

there is only hot water available, no tea no coffee no sugar. Air conditioner in the dormitory room is not working.


8.8
Great
Catherine
19 March 2019
Fabulous

When we arrived we were offered their other property near central market as the room wasn’t ready and we had been travelling all night. The property in central market is older but the staff were ...


8.3
Great
Sunz26
11 March 2019
Very good

As usual Good location Bus stand and LRT near by Plus major attractions

This time I didn't get the room I had booked. Tho I told the property my time of arrival and flight details. Had to change two rooms. Wahhh


8.8
Great
Gy92291
20 February 2019
Good location

It's very easy to move around since this place is near MRT. Chinatown is close too. You can purchase anything for a reasonable price.


8.3
Great
Bertha
3 February 2019
GOOD PLACE

El personal (especialmente el nocturno), la ubicación, comedor amplio y buen wifi / the staff, location , big dinner room and great wifi

Solo un baño e inodoro, a veces se llenaba. / Just one shower and toilet, sometimes a bit crowded.


9.6
Fantastic
Gabriela
13 January 2019
Exceptional

All the staff is very friendly and the location is excellent


9.6
Fantastic
Gabriela
13 January 2019
Exceptional

All the staff is very friendly and the location is excellent


7.5
Very good
Noor
8 January 2019
Good

the location


6.7
Good
Joyce
11 December 2018
Pleasant

Location near to Chinatown

No worries


7.5
Very good
Joyce
11 December 2018
Excellent

Locations to Chinatown

No travel companions


10.0
Fantastic
Pau
14 November 2018
Exceptional

The staff of the hostel is charming, Tito helped us in everything possible to continue on the trip! He recommended us many cheap sites and how to get around KL! A perfect stay!


10.0
Fantastic
Pau
14 November 2018
Exceptional

The staff of the hostel is charming, Tito helped us in everything possible to continue on the trip! He recommended us many cheap sites and how to get around KL! A perfect stay!


7.5
Very good
Rosa
26 July 2018
Well

The common areas and the great bathroom. Also the very friendly staff

The rooms were not very good, all carpeted with an old carpet looked dirty


7.5
Very good
Rosa
26 July 2018
Well

The common areas and the great bathroom. Also the very friendly staff

The rooms were not very good, all carpeted with an old carpet looked dirty


10.0
Fantastic
Tamara
21 July 2018
Ideal to move around the ...

The friendliness of the staff and offer free tea and coffee apart from being able to use a fridge, microwave and hot water

The mattresses could be a little more comfortable


10.0
Fantastic
Tamara
21 July 2018
Ideal to move around the ...

The friendliness of the staff and offer free tea and coffee apart from being able to use a fridge, microwave and hot water

The mattresses could be a little more comfortable


6.3
Good
Elizabeth
21 March 2018
Cheap.

Cafe and you free. Good internet For a very backpacking trip.

Very small room and something dirty. The bathroom could be better.


6.3
Good
Elizabeth
21 March 2018
Cheap.

Cafe and you free. Good internet For a very backpacking trip.

Very small room and something dirty. The bathroom could be better.


100% verified reviews
Email is not valid Fill in the email Fill in the subject Fill in the message Fill in the from name 1 other person is looking at this hostel right now! %s other people are looking at this hostel right now! Last booking 1 hour ago from %s Last booking %s hours ago from %s Last booking was today from %s Last booking was yesterday from %s Last booking was this week from %s