Lisbon - Surf in Chiado Hostel

8.9
Great
9.1%
Atmosphere 9.1
9.3%
Staff 9.3
9.8%
Location 9.8
7.9%
Cleanliness 7.9
8.6%
Facilities 8.6
9.3%
Safety 9.3
8.0%
Value 8.0
  • Lukas
    Room a bit small
  • Clémentine
    Very pleasant room with shower available, comfortable bed

These reviews are from real customers who have stayed at this hostel.

We show you ALL reviews: the positive and the negative reviews so you can be fully informed before making your reservation. If you have stayed at this hostel and want to submit a review, please login to “My account” section to do so.

RONAN
17 February 2020
7.6
Very good
Good hostel for location and staff

The reception was very good, clear instructions. There is someone permanently at the reception. Credit card reader problem (French VISA Premium did not work: no chip reading ...) for payment. Very small attic room for two, watch out for large people. In addition, we expected a double bed so we had to bring the two beds together ... A tiny roof window with bars just good for ventilation: no photos on the site, so a little disappointed. Noisy bedroom and bathroom doors that deserve to be planed. Deplorable sound insulation. HS shower upstairs. Functional and clean kitchen with a large fridge. Lacks a coffee maker and kettle. Fruits offered at reception. Overall good for the price, and especially the exceptional location very close to the metro and tram 28. You can enjoy the view of the two streets from the balcony.

8
Atmosphere 8.0
8
Staff 8.0
10
Location 10.0
5
Cleanliness 5.0
6
Facilities 6.0
9
Safety 9.0
7
Value 7.0
Lukas
29 January 2020
8.6
Great
Room a bit small

Not easy to find without google maps no sign just a name on the bell, welcoming staff, it's very clean and clean functional kitchen!

10
Atmosphere 10.0
8
Staff 8.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
8
Facilities 8.0
8
Safety 8.0
6
Value 6.0
Clémentine
24 January 2020
9.1
Fantastic
Very pleasant room with shower available, comfortable bed

Hostel very well located in a good area not far from the sea and the center of Lisbon, friendly staff attentive and ready to help

8
Atmosphere 8.0
9
Staff 9.0
10
Location 10.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
9
Value 9.0
Youna
13 December 2019
5.7
well located, welcoming staff, cleanliness and hygiene to be desired, taxes / j dear.

I had a good stay in the hostel, however the hygiene left something to be desired. the stained sheets, the toilets give off a strong odor, hair everywhere, in the kitchen there is a lack of utensils and I find that they should provide free condiments like everywhere else. it would also be useful to specify before arrival that daily taxes will be added to the total price, ie € 3 per day. It is not negligible.

6
Atmosphere 6.0
7
Staff 7.0
8
Location 8.0
4
Cleanliness 4.0
6
Facilities 6.0
8
Safety 8.0
1
Value 1.0
María
10 December 2019
8.3
Great
The best of the hostel: the staff!

The location of the hostel is amazing, it is close to everything, right in the center. Parking is difficult in this area, but as soon as we arrive, Barbara helped us delighted to find the best parking to get out of the car and many other alternatives. Very attentive and with a smile! One of the problems I find is that it is not accessible for people with disabilities, many stairs and, in my opinion, dangerous, which are narrowing as you go up. They can become a real danger when you go up and down luggage. There is no elevator.

8
Atmosphere 8.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
7
Facilities 7.0
7
Safety 7.0
8
Value 8.0
Emma
6 November 2019
10.0
Fantastic
Perfect place in the center of Lisboa

This hostel is really perfect: safety, clear, in the center of the district Baixa-Chiado, easy to find, in a little street, and I really loved the design!

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Raphaël
11 October 2019
10.0
Fantastic

hostel and staff very friendly, clean and well located

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Servane
16 August 2019
8.7
Great

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
4
Cleanliness 4.0
9
Facilities 9.0
10
Safety 10.0
8
Value 8.0
Rémi
24 June 2019
9.9
Fantastic
THE BEST HOSTEL IN THE WORLD !!!

What an experience in Lisbon and Chiado surfin .. Hostel ideally located in a quiet alley in the lively Bairro Alto district, the most lively in the city! Extremely friendly staff, special mention to Rhavi who simply became my friend .. The premises are clean, comfortable beds, it's nickel. Possibility to take a Longboard for free (no deposit or nothing ..) to go for a walk along the Tagus! I met people from all countries who have all become my friends, what an experience .. One thing is sure: I will return to Surfin Chiado!

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
9
Value 9.0
Lucie
17 June 2019
9.9
Fantastic
Great hostel!

Hostel ideally placed to visit Lisbon on foot but also its surroundings because close to 2 metro stations (Baixa and Cais do Sodré). Lively and lively neighborhood but quiet hostel. We were warmly welcomed and well advised for our stay, staff at the top! In addition the place is very clean. To book without hesitation!

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
10
Cleanliness 10.0
9
Facilities 9.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Guillaume
10 June 2018
9.7
Fantastic
Que bom!

Très bien bon accueil merci

10
Atmosphere 10.0
10
Staff 10.0
10
Location 10.0
8
Cleanliness 8.0
10
Facilities 10.0
10
Safety 10.0
10
Value 10.0
Email is not valid Fill in the email Fill in the subject Fill in the message Fill in the from name 1 other person is looking at this hostel right now! %s other people are looking at this hostel right now! Last booking 1 hour ago from %s Last booking %s hours ago from %s Last booking was today from %s Last booking was yesterday from %s Last booking was this week from %s