Christchurch - The Old Countryhouse Lodge

8.9
Great
8.5
Cleanliness 8.5
7.8
Location 7.8
9.0
Staff 9.0
8.6
Services 8.6
8.4
Comfort 8.4
8.5
Value 8.5
8.5
Overall 8.5
  • Guenther
    nice to be
  • Pocahontas
    It was great and I...

These reviews are from real customers who have stayed at this hostel.

We show you ALL reviews: the positive and the negative reviews so you can be fully informed before making your reservation.

Latest Reviews

7.5
Very good
Guenther
19 March 2019
nice to be

Nice Kitchen

The bed matress needs to be renewed there should be a cabinet


9.6
Fantastic
Pocahontas
18 March 2019
It was great and I...

staff people were very helpful and friendly, clean kitchen and bathrooms and the best thing is probably the whirlpool outside.. especially at night under a sky full of stars

I definitely don’t want to take off my shoes everytime to go inside


9.2
Fantastic
Gi
3 March 2019
Fantastic

Equipment and installation in general

Little sound isolation from the room people having sex in the next room. They take the kitchen utensils (kettle) we could not take breakfast


5.4
Margaux
27 February 2019
Not very cool

Garden is cool but for the price it is limit ...

Beds are unconfortables, soft with spring, kitchen is little ditrty and no much toilets. Kitchen cleaning is around 12 ... The team is not very friendly


8.3
Great
Martin
13 February 2019
Very good

Great large space, plenty of room outdoors. Nice feel to the property.

Bed was painfully hard. Easily the worst bed I’ve slept in throughout my NZ travels. WiFi is useless. I got more stability with a weak 3G signal.


10.0
Fantastic
Michael
7 February 2019
Exceptional

It had a nice laid back, cozy atmosphere with the multiple houses.

Nothing.


6.3
Good
Orlando
27 January 2019
Nice

6.3
Good
José
23 November 2017
Nice

A lot of noise at night


10.0
Fantastic
Leonardo
26 October 2017
Perfect

All were very friendly, the rooms very spacious and each bed has reading light and usb charger, the truth is that the place is perfect to relax.


100% verified reviews
Email is not valid Fill in the email Fill in the subject Fill in the message Fill in the from name 1 other person is looking at this hostel right now! %s other people are looking at this hostel right now! Last booking 1 hour ago from %s Last booking %s hours ago from %s Last booking was today from %s Last booking was yesterday from %s Last booking was this week from %s